Contact the council

Need to get in touch? Why not try these options first...

Still not found what you were looking for? Try searching our online services

Alternatively, you can:

  • Call 0345 140 0845 (Monday to Friday, 8am to 6pm, closed weekends and Bank Holidays)
  • Visit Bootle One Stop Shop, 324 Stanley Road, Bootle, L20 3ET (Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm)
  • Visit Southport One Stop Shop, Cambridge Arcade, Southport (Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm)
  • Use our online contact form (this will be forwarded to the appropriate officer or department for a response which may take a few days).
  • Contact your local Councillor
  • Provide feedback or make a complaint online
  • Write to us at Bootle or Southport Town Hall

Chief Executive
Margaret Carney

Margaret.Carney@sefton.gov.uk 

Executive Director
Sarah Kemp

Sarah.Kemp@sefton.gov.uk

Executive Director
Charlotte Bailey

Charlotte.Bailey@sefton.gov.uk

Head of Corporate Resources
Stephan Van Arendsen

Stephan.VanArendsen@sefton.gov.uk

Head of Strategic Support
Jan McMahon

Jan.McMahon@sefton.gov.uk
Director of Social Care & Health
Dwayne Johnson
Dwayne.Johnson@sefton.gov.uk 

Head of Locality Services - Commissioned
Jim Black

Jim.Black@sefton.gov.uk 

Head of Communities
Andrea Watts

Andrea.Watts@sefton.gov.uk 

Head of Schools & Families
Mike McSorley

Mike.McSorley@sefton.gov.uk 

Head of Commissioning Support & Business Intelligence
Peter Moore

Peter.Moore@sefton.gov.uk 

Head of Adult Social Care
Tina Wilkins

Tina.Wilkins@sefton.gov.uk 

Head of Inward Investment & Employment
Mark Long

Mark.Long@sefton.gov.uk 

Head of Locality Services - Provision
Andrew Walker

Andrew.Walker@sefton.gov.uk 

Head of Regulation & Compliance
Jill Coule

Jill.Coule@sefton.gov.uk 

Chief Officer Personnel
Mark Dale

Mark.Dale@sefton.gov.uk 

Director of Public Health
Matt Ashton

Matthew.Ashton@sefton.gov.uk

Head of Children's Social Care
Vicky Buchanan

Vicky.Buchanan@sefton.gov.uk

Our One Stop Shops have:

  • self-service computers to access information or to book a council service
  • hearing loops 
  • private meeting rooms to speak to us in confidence
  • easy wheelchair access 
  • translation services 
  • disabled person’s toilet facility available at Southport One Stop Shop (radar key access only)
  • television screens showing customer service information and performance details
  • two disabled parking bays (access via Ash Street) available at Bootle One Stop Shop only.
Rate this page

91 people liked this page