STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED AND NOTICE OF POLL

Election of a Member of Parliament

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a Member of Parliament for

Southport Constituency

Name of Candidate	Home Address 39 Glen Park Drive, Hesketh Bank, PR4 6TA	Description (if any) The Green Party	Name of Assentors Proposer(+), Seconder(++)		Reason why no longer nominated*
BLACK Edwin Gordon			Lockie Kathleen + Newman Moira V Ranganna Lakshmikanth Raju Vinay Burgess Lewis D Smallwood Yvonne	Bee Jeffrey W ++ Riding Reese Field Karen A Wesley Laura E L Hesketh Pauline A	
HALSALL Sean Robert	7 Lake View Close, Southport, PR8 5BF	Independent	Boye John + Heap Linda C Jones David Blackburne James R Hubbard Alan	Hubbard Anna ++ Glendenning John P Blackburne Janis M Eccles Richard T Dawson Tony	
HARVEY Erin Victoria	(address in Southport Constituency)	Liberal Democrat	Pugh John D + Brodie Browne Iain M Ashton Nigel R Weavers Frances Griffith John R	Young David P ++ Bond Damian J P Brandwood Patricia A Pugh Annette V Pope Marian	
HURLEY Patrick Brian	34 Milner Road, Mossley Hill, L17 0AB	Labour Party	Kelly Sonya A + Lunn-Bates Laura Naylor Callum L Vaughan Trevor J Rogers Daniel	Rogers Jack W ++ Burke Christopher J Kelly Charlotte M Cave Nicola Pati Upendra M	
LYNN Andrew	(address in Southport Constituency)	Reform UK	Lynn Andrew N + Duffy Glendra Skarratts Michael Lyon-Taylor John C Mawdsley Gary	Lynn Nicola J ++ Cartwright Barbara A Jones Linda Shinkfield Annette I Hardaker Richard F	
MOORE Damien	3A Norwood Avenue, Southport, PR9 7DT	The Conservative Party Candidate	Morris Michael H + Teesdale Robert I Jones David J Couton James E Conway Kathryn	De Freitas Thomas A ++ Bliss Henry J Couton Shirley J Conway Ian Bliss Jacqueline G M	

Dated Friday 7 June 2024

*Decision of the Acting Returning Officer that the nomination is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated.

The persons above against whose name no entry is made in the last column have been and stand validly nominated.

A POLL WILL BE TAKEN on Thursday 4 July 2024 between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.