Contact the council

Contacting the Council during Covid-19: important information

Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, you will face significant delays when calling the Contact Centre. Please check this page to help you find the information you need during Covid-19.

Covid-19: One Stop Shops

Both the One Stop Shop in Bootle and the One Stop Shop in Southport (now situated at The Atkinson) are open for face-to-face services, by appointment only.

Bootle opening hours are 10am – 4pm, Monday to Friday, while at Southport, opening hours are 11am – 4pm, Monday to Friday.

Customers are not able to simply drop in at the moment, however pre-arranged 30-minute appointments are available and can be booked by calling our Contact Centre on 0345 140 0845.

Visitors are asked to be on time, any late arrivals may risk losing their appointment slot, and with no waiting area available, visitors are asked not to arrive too early and to attend alone where possible.

Public toilets will not be available at Bootle One Stop Shop and are limited at The Atkinson, Southport.

Visitors will be required to wear a face covering and ensure social distancing; hand sanitiser stations will be provided, and anyone with any Covid-19 symptoms is asked not to enter the building – they should get a test at one of Sefton’s test centres for those with symptoms.

Covid-19: Contact Centre busy

We continue to experience a high volume of calls to our Contact Centre during Covid-19, if you call, you may face long delays. We really appreciate your patience at this busy time.

There are alternative ways for you to  get information during these difficult and challenging times:

  • Stay up to date with changes to council services at our Community updates webpage
  • Volunteer to help vulnerable residents in Sefton here
  • Access a range of Council service online 

Need to get in touch? Try these options first...

Still not found what you were looking for? Try searching our online services

 Alternatively, you can:

Virtual Contact Centre

Our incredibly hard working colleagues in the Contact Centre have now moved to a Virtual Contact Centre model, allowing them to work safely and efficiently from their homes during the COVID-19 situation.

The new system has now been successfully implemented and our staff are working hard to answer your queries as efficiently as possible.

The team will continue to concentrate its focus on the more vulnerable members of our community.

Currently we are unable to process payments for some council services. Where possible if you do wish to pay for a service, your call will be transferred to the automated payment line.

Media Enquiries 

Journalists and members of the media can contact Sefton Council’s Communications Team by email communications@sefton.gov.uk (not monitored 24-hours)

All media enquiries, including those for Cabinet Members, must be put to the council’s communications team who will facilitate a response, where appropriate, from the Cabinet Member.

Content on MySefton is available for use by journalists and other media.

Videos can be downloaded from Sefton Council’s YouTube channel

If you require files to be transferred to you in any other way, contact the council’s communications team.

Contacts


Senior Leadership Team

 

Dwayne Johnson- Chief Executive

dwayne.johnson@sefton.gov.uk

 

Andrea Watts- Executive Director - People

andrea.watts@sefton.gov.uk

 

Stephen Watson- Executive Director

stephen.watson@sefton.gov.uk

 

Stephan Van Arendsen- Executive Director of Corporate Resources and Customer Services

stephan.vanarendsen@sefton.gov.uk

 

Deborah Butcher- Executive Director of Adult Social Care and Health

deborah.butcher@sefton.gov.uk

 

Vicky Buchanan- Executive Director of Children’s Social Care and Education

vicky.buchanan@sefton.gov.uk

 

Tanya Wilcock- Head of Communities

tanya.wilcock@sefton.gov.uk

 

Stuart Barnes- Head of Economic Growth and Housing

stuart.barnes@sefton.gov.uk

 

Peter Moore- Head of Highways and Public Protection

peter.moore@sefton.gov.uk

 

Jan McMahon- Head of Strategic Support

jan.mcmahon@sefton.gov.uk

 

Laura Knights- Head of Children’s Social Care

laura.knights@sefton.gov.uk

 

Christian Rogers- Head of Commercial Development

christian.rogers@sefton.gov.uk

 

Margaret Jones- Interim Director of Public Health / Head of Health & Wellbeing

margaret.jones@sefton.gov.uk

 

Tricia Davies- Interim Head of Education

tricia.davies@sefton.gov.uk

 

Head of Localities- Andrew Walker 

andrew.walker@sefton.gov.uk

 

Interim Head of Adult Social Care- Alisa Nile

alisa.nile@sefton.gov.uk

Downloads

Customer Services Defra Initiative Privacy Notice Final (pdf 72KB)
Customer Services Privacy Notice (pdf 496KB)

Last Updated on Wednesday, April 28, 2021

Recite Me Button