Contact the council

 Contacting the Council during Covid-19: important information

Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, you will face significant delays when calling the Contact Centre. Please check this page to help you find the information you need during Covid-19.

Covid-19: important information 

Our One Stop shops are closed during the Covid-19 pandemic, however we are currently reviewing all operating arrangements in line with Government guidance, including a risk assessment, before a decision is made for the date of reopening.     

We are also experiencing an extremely high volume of calls to  our Contact Centre during Covid-19, if you call, you may face long delays. There are alternative ways for you to  get information during these difficult and challenging times:

  • Stay up to date with changes to council services at our Community updates webpage
  • Volunteer to help vulnerable residents in Sefton here
  • Access a range of Council service online 

Need to get in touch? Why not try these options first...

Still not found what you were looking for? Try searching our online services

 Alternatively, you can:

Virtual Contact Centre

Our incredibly hard working colleagues in the Contact Centre have now moved to a Virtual Contact Centre model, allowing them to work safely and efficiently from their homes during the COVID-19 situation.

The new system has now been successfully implemented and our staff are working hard to answer your queries as efficiently as possible.

The team will continue to concentrate its focus on the more vulnerable members of our community.

Currently we are unable to process payments for some council services. Where possible if you do wish to pay for a service, your call will be transferred to the automated payment line.

Media Enquiries 

Journalists and members of the media can contact Sefton Council’s Communications Team by email communications@sefton.gov.uk (not monitored 24-hours)

This email / contact details should only be used for marketing/communications enquiries, we are unable to answer enquiries on any other service. All other enquiries should be directed to contact@sefton.gov.uk

All media enquiries, including those for Cabinet Members, must be put to the council’s communications team who will facilitate a response, where appropriate, from the Cabinet Member.

Content on MySefton is available for use by journalists and other media.

Videos can be downloaded from Sefton Council’s YouTube channel

If you require files to be transferred to you in any other way, contact the council’s communications team.

Contacts


Senior Leadership Team

 

Dwayne Johnson- Chief Executive

dwayne.johnson@sefton.gov.uk

 

Andrea Watts- Executive Director - People

andrea.watts@sefton.gov.uk

 

Stephen Watson- Executive Director

stephen.watson@sefton.gov.uk

 

Stephan Van Arendsen- Executive Director of Corporate Resources and Customer Services

stephan.vanarendsen@sefton.gov.uk

 

Deborah Butcher- Executive Director of Adult Social Care and Health

deborah.butcher@sefton.gov.uk

 

Vicky Buchanan- Executive Director of Children’s Social Care and Education

vicky.buchanan@sefton.gov.uk

 

Tanya Wilcock- Head of Communities

tanya.wilcock@sefton.gov.uk

 

Stuart Barnes- Head of Economic Growth and Housing

stuart.barnes@sefton.gov.uk

 

Peter Moore- Head of Highways and Public Protection

peter.moore@sefton.gov.uk

 

Jan McMahon- Head of Strategic Support

jan.mcmahon@sefton.gov.uk

 

Laura Knights- Head of Children’s Social Care

laura.knights@sefton.gov.uk

 

Christian Rogers- Head of Commercial Development

christian.rogers@sefton.gov.uk

 

Margaret Jones- Interim Director of Public Health / Head of Health & Wellbeing

margaret.jones@sefton.gov.uk

 

Tricia Davies- Interim Head of Education

tricia.davies@sefton.gov.uk

 

Head of Localities- Andrew Walker 

andrew.walker@sefton.gov.uk

 

Interim Head of Adult Social Care- Alisa Nile

alisa.nile@sefton.gov.uk

Our One Stop Shops have:

  • self-service computers to access information or to book a council service
  • hearing loops 
  • private meeting rooms to speak to us in confidence
  • easy wheelchair access 
  • translation services 
  • disabled person’s toilet facility available at Southport One Stop Shop (radar key access only)
  • television screens showing customer service information and performance details
  • two disabled parking bays (access via Ash Street) available at Bootle One Stop Shop only.

Downloads

Customer Services Defra Initiative Privacy Notice Final (pdf 72KB)
Customer Services Privacy Notice (pdf 496KB)

Last Updated on 01 July 2020

Recite Me Button