Stay up to date on news, events and services in Sefton by subscribing to the My Sefton e-news bulletin. Sign up is quick and easy to do.

Sign up

What's on, where?

BA Logo Little


Bootle Leisure Centre

Summer Holiday Activities  

Activity 

Time

Date Age
*Be Active Swimming Sessions 

Session 1: 10am - 11.15am

Session 2: 11.30am - 12.45pm

Session 3: 1 - 2.15pm

Session 4: 2.30pm - 3.45pm

Monday 29th July - Friday 2nd August

Monday 5th August - Friday 9th July 

Monday 12th August - Friday 16th August 

Monday 19th August - Friday 23rd August 

Tuesday 27th August - Friday 30th August

0-16 years

Swimming Crash Course

30 mins slots between 9am - 12pm

Monday 29th July - Friday 2nd August

Monday 5th August - Friday 9th August

Monday 12th August - Friday 16th August 

Monday 19th August - Friday 23rd August 

Tuesday 27th August - Friday 30th August

 

*Full prices apply to accompanying adults £5.80. Under 8's must be accompanied by an adult at all times.

Due to the popularity of our swimming programme, we have introduced a time banded session system throughout half term holiday period. Coloured wristbands will be sold 15 minutes before the start of each session.

*The flume will be on daily from 12-7.30pm - times may be subject to change.

 

Please note sessions are subject to change.

 Crosby Leisure Centre

Summer Holiday Activities 

Activity Date Time Age
Acro Camp

Wednesday 31st July

Wednesday 7th August 

Wednesday 14th August 

Wednesday 21st August 

Wednesday 28th August

9am - 3pm *4-12 year olds

*Children aged 4 must be in Reception 

 

 

Litherland Sports Park

Summer Holiday Activities

Activity 

Date

Time  Age 
*Sports & Games

Wednesday 24th July - Friday 26th July

Monday 29th July - Friday 2nd August 

Monday 5th August - Friday 9th August 

Monday 12th August - Friday  16th August 

Monday 19th August - Friday 23rd August 

Tuesday 27th August - Friday 30th August

9am - 3pm 

** 4 - 12 years 
***Ditch The Stabilisers 

Tuesday 30th July 

Tuesday 13th August 

Tuesday 27th August 

9am-12pm

4 years + 
***Ditch The Stabilisers 

Tuesday 30th July

Tuesday 13th August 

Tuesday 27th August 

1-4pm

4 years + 

*We have use of the sports hall inside Litherland High School, as well as the track and 3G pitch at Litherland Sports Park.

**Children aged 4 must be in Reception.

***This session is outside so please dress appropriately for the weather.

 Meadows Leisure Centre

Summer Holiday Activities

Activity Date Time Age
*Swim & Splash

Monday 29th July - Friday 2nd August 

Monday 5th August - Friday 9th August 

Monday 12th August - Friday 16th August 

Monday 19th August - Friday 23rd August 

Tuesday 27th August - Friday 30th August

10am-12pm

0 - 16 years

*Swim & Splash 

Monday 29th July - Friday 2nd August 

Monday 5th August - Friday 9th August 

Monday 12th August - Friday 16th August 

Monday 19th August - Friday 23rd August 

Tuesday 27th August - Friday 30th August

1-3pm

0-16 years

Dance Camp

Thursday 1st August

Thursday 15th August 

Thursday 29th August 

1-4pm

4-12 years

Musical Theatre Camp

Thursday 8th August 

Thursday 22nd August 

1-4pm

4-12 years

*Full prices apply to accompanying adults £5.80. Under 8's must be accompanied by an adult at all times.

Netherton Activity Centre

Summer Holiday Activities

Activity Dates Time Age
LFC Football camp

Friday 2nd August 

Friday 16th August

10am-3pm *4-14 years 

 *Children aged 4 must be in Reception. 

Dunes Splash World

Summer Holiday Activities

**Swim & Splash 

Monday 29th July - Friday 2nd August

Monday 5th August - Friday 9th August

Monday 12th August - Friday 16th August 

Monday 19th August - 23rd August

Tuesday 27th August - Friday 30th August 

10am - 12pm  0-16 years 
**Swim & Splash 

Monday 29th July - Friday 2nd August

Monday 5th August - Friday 9th August

Monday 12th August - Friday 16th August 

Monday 19th August - 23rd August

Tuesday 27th August - Friday 30th August 

1 - 4pm  0-16 years 

Ditch Your Stabilisers

*Shoreside Primary School*

Tuesday 6th August

Tuesday 20th August

9am - 12pm 4+ Years

Ditch Your Stabilisers

*Shoreside Primary School*

Tuesday 6th August 

Tuesday 20th August

1pm - 4pm  4+ Years

*Children aged 4 must be in Reception 

**Full prices apply to accompanying adults £5.80. Under 8's must be accompanied by an adult at all times.

Please note sessions are subject to change.


Last Updated on Tuesday, July 27, 2021

Recite Me Button